every step leads to love

ggg

 

What will I discover

Through these tunnels and vessels

If not you, and your sweet anarchistic smile.

It seems the deeper I go

The less I am willing to find…

Emptiness and Nothingness.

 

What will I see

Through these optic nerves

Leading back Home,

If not your flesh and bones.

It seems the more I know of you

The less I am afraid.

 

What will I hear

Through these ear canals

If not your fairytales and songs,

Melodies and stories that don’t make sense

Seducing me, nonetheless.

 

What will I smell

Through these nostrils

If not your wild-flower perfume,

Spring and summer uniting.

 

What will I taste

With those bitten lips,

If not your intoxicating sweat and savaged kiss

Isolating me from all and everything.

 

What will I touch

With those warm palms

If not your heart centre,

Nesting, between your breasts.

 

Shh, come closer

Close your eyes

Only then, you will be able to see.

 Hear, Smell, Taste, Touch

You are falling for me:

I am Bukowski, you are my red, bottle, of wine.

Becoming my prisoner

Never wishing to escape…

29 thoughts on “every step leads to love

  1. “the writing of some
    men
    is like a vast bridge
    that carries you
    over
    the many things
    that claw and tear.
    The Wine of Forever”
    ― Charles Bukowski, Love is a Dog from Hell 🙂

    Liked by 6 people

    1. wonderful Krizsta! Love is a Dog from hell- the wine of forever..
      just beauty all over this web page, in front of my laptop..how can this, be possible?
      to feel beautiful things, behind the screen? indeed, is possible cause i feel beautiful things behind the screen
      have a good night!

      Liked by 3 people

  2. “The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or touched, they are felt with the heart.”
    ― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, The Little Prince

    my heart just bloomed.

    Liked by 6 people

    1. i think you know the story for this past musing..”the woman with the cacti”..thus my collaborators for this one couldn’t be anything else but the cacti (it is that woman who is missing though..haha!)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. aw thanks a bunch, starry Aquileana for including me as well and for the thought..much appreciated. you should write poems more often, i think they re lovely…Love.. saludos de grecia!

      Like

Leave a comment

