Decapitated yearnings

sometimes

I carry with my bare hands

My own head.

Sometimes it’s light, I hug it

Sending it up in the sky

I, no longer, fear to die.

Flirting with the clouds and the sun

Experiencing Love with my loved one.

 

I carry with my bare hands

My own head.

Sometimes it’s too heavy; I place it on the ground

I no longer fear to drown.

Teasing the mermaids and the whales

Casting away their spells, memorizing their fairytales.

 

I carry with my bare hands

My own head.

Sometimes it’s full, I am about to explode

I am giving back what I owned.

Flirting with useless information

Another word for suffocation.

 

I carry with my bare hands

My own head.

Sometimes it’s empty, I am about to fly

Attracting the stunning Why.

Teasing with questions and compromises

I am full of surprises…

Boom!

 

My eyes are a transparent curtain

I keep them open: I see what surrounds me

I keep them closed: I see what I crave the most…

25 thoughts on “Decapitated yearnings

  1. Oh, it is beautiful! Sometimes when your eyes are open your are surrounded by darkness, but when you keep them closed you see lighting, pictures to draw, words to speak, poems to write…

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Whales=seeing this word makes me happy, i have a special bond with them and dolphins too 🙂
    We like this, thanks for taking us inside your head… I see it, there are portals too… I’ll go swim swim swim today oh no, float float float 🙂 have a great weekend to you all all!!! Sunshine!! Tadaa

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Nice post Geo.Kalpataru! I love the Illustration and the last couple of lines. The figure, holding the head gives me the impression of a religious image. And the eye, wonderful…Of course, the eye! Thank you, this is brilliant

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love the idea of giving up what you owned… Mainly because I can relate with it as well.
    Greta poem. I love these verses, in particular: ¨I no longer fear to drown. Teasing the mermaids and the whales Casting away their spells, memorizing their fairytales¨
    All my best wishes. Aquileana ⭐

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

